Welcome to St.Mary's Parish Athlone

We are in the process of developing our website to meet the needs of our parish community. At present we only have a limited number of services available, however over the coming weeks we will be extending the number of services available through the website and expanding the information available
DonateEmail Us

Mass Times

Mass will be broadcast on Athlone Community Radio: Sunday at 11am and Monday to Friday at 9.30am

St. Mary's Parish Mass on the Radio


Services from St. Mary’s Church are available to watch live on  our webcam

Watch Mass Live

You can now make your weekly envelope donation online by clicking here

Details of recent bereavements can be found on rip.ie



Schools In Our Parish

St. Mary’s  Primary School

Address: Grace Park Road, Athlone, Co Westmeath, N37 PX01

Phone: 090 6472321


Cornamaddy National School

Address: Cornamaddy, Athlone, Co Westmeath, N37 TR23

Phone: 090 647 8360


Coosan National School

Address: Castle Quarter, Coosan, Co Westmeath, N37 TD88

Phone: 090 647 8356


Clonbonny National School

Address: Clonbonny, Athlone, Co Westmeath, N37 EA21

Phone: 090 647 4656


Scoil Na Gceithre Maistri

Address: Lissywollen, Athlone ,Westmeath N37RP03

Phone: 0906465794


Saint Anthony’s  School

Address: Northgate Street, Athlone, Co Westmeath, N37 N1W3

Phone:09064 73869


St. Hilda’s Special School

Address: Grace Park Road, Athlone, Co Westmeath, N37YR62

Phone: 0906475825


Our Lady’s Bower School

Address: Retreat Road, Athlone, Co Westmeath, N37TR58

Phone: 090647 4777

Marist College

Address: Retreat Road, Athlone, Co Westmeath, N37RX31

Phone: 090 6474491


Athlone Community College

Address: Retreat Road, Athlone, Co Westmeath, N37TR58

Phone: 0906472625 



Athlone Institute of Technology

Address: Dublin Road, Athlone, Co Westmeath, N37 HD68

Phone: 090646 8000



Our Diocese


The diocese of Ardagh and Clonmacnois is spread over parts of seven counties in the centre of Ireland. It includes almost all of Longford, half of Leitrim and parts of Westmeath, Offaly, Cavan, Roscommon and Sligo. It covers an area of 2,437 sq. km. It has 59 priests at present, and a total of 41 parishes.

Our Finances


The Finance team is the chief advisory body to the Parish on financial matters. It is the their responsibility to develop the annual budget, monitor its execution throughout the year and advise the Parish Team and thePastoral Council on all matters pertaining to finance.


Our Parish Team

Fr. Declan Shannon

Fr. Padraig Kelliher

Fr. John Eze

Fr. Pierre Pepper